NBA News

Stephen Curry, Jaren Jackson Jr, Chris Paul, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Social Justice Award 2023 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award Finalists – The NBA today announced that Golden State Warriors guard Stephen Curry, Memphis Grizzlies forward-center Jaren Jackson Jr., San Antonio Spurs guard Tre Jones, Phoenix Suns guard Chris Paul and Boston Celtics forward Grant Williams have been selected as the five finalists for the 2022-23 NBA Social Justice Champion award, inspired by the work and legacy of Hall of Famer and  Civil Rights Icon Kareem Abdul-Jabbar. The five finalists represent the year’s most impactful social justice advocates who are continuing NBA players’ decades-long tradition of activism. The annual award recognizes a current NBA player for pursuing social justice and advancing Abdul-Jabbar’s life mission to engage, empower and drive equality for individuals and groups who have been historically marginalized or systemically disadvantaged. Read more at:  (

Leave a Reply