Iowa's Caitlin Clark reacts during the Sweet 16 round of the NCAA women's tournament. (Alika Jenner/Getty Images)   Clark Wins AP Women’s POY – Caitlin Clark has put together one of the greatest individual seasons in NCAA history with eye-popping offensive numbers. Iowa‘s junior guard, though, saved her best performance for the game’s biggest stage, recording the first 40-point triple-double in NCAA history to get Iowa to the Final Four for the first time in 30 years. Clark was honored Thursday as The Associated Press women’s basketball Player of the Year. She received 20 votes from the 28-member national media panel that votes on the AP Top 25 each week. Voting was done before the NCAA tournament began. Clark also received three other honors Thursday as she won the Wade Trophy and was named to the 10-member WBCA All-America team and the five-member Wooden Award All-American team. Read more at:  (ESPN)

Leave a Reply